Jump to content


Photo

Costume Item Plugins

@costumeitem costumeitem

  • Please log in to reply
142 replies to this topic

#1 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 10 February 2014 - 06:13 AM

Posted Image

File Name: Costume Item Plugins
File Submitter: Mhalicot
File Submitted: 10 Feb 2014
File Category: Plugins

HPM @costumeitem complete package.

Compatible with Windows System Only

if you are using Linux, ignore other files and use only afk.c

some Linux Systwem got many bugs with files what are all ready compiled under VS2010 .
(Windows Compiled wont work on *nix)

Instruction.

1. Download and extract files using 7z or any application that can extract it.
2. extract it in your server directory ex: C:/RO Server/Hercules/
2.1. edit conf/plugins.conf and add costumeitem
3. Your done. you can now try your plugins

if you are using VS2010/VS2009/vs2013 or whatsoever and you are failing to compile because of platform issue.
this is what you need to do.

In Recompiling:
If you are using other MSVS/C
Quote

right click costumeitem>Configuration Properties>General>
search for Platform Toolset, change to VS2009(v90) / VS2010(v100) / VS2012(v110) / VS2013(v120)
then try to recompile again..


Note: Recompile if you modify the script.

the command is @costumeitem
If you want to edit look for src/plugins/costumeitem.c
you can also add alias in atcommand.conf


If you have any questions feel free to drop a comment.

NOTE: You done have to edit your src to add this custom features(Less conflict when you want to update your server). Thanks to Mr. Ind for making this Plugins possible, This Plugins will convert your items to costume(item stats/combos/bonuses will also copied)

for more info on how to to use HPM visit Here
(Tested on Hercules rev. 146**)
Script Release: Costume System

Click here to download this file

2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#2 Dastgir

Dastgir

    Advanced Member

  • Script Developers
  • 3340 posts
  • IRC Nickname:Dastgir
  • LocationIndia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:dastgir

Posted 10 February 2014 - 07:37 AM

Hmmm.... Costume not working,

http://imageshack.co...7/8745/clor.jpg

I converted item into costume, but still its been equipped at Normal Position.

 

And a correction in plugin

clif->message(fd, "Please enter an item name or ID (usage: @ci <item name/ID>).");

should be 

clif->message(fd, "Please enter an item name or ID (usage: @costumeitem <item name/ID>).");

 


My Services: Click Here
Clientside Translation: Click HERE
If you like my work Please Click rep_up.png
btn_donateCC_LG.gif

Quick Donate Link: http://paypal.me/dherc


#3 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 10 February 2014 - 07:54 AM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]^ Did you add "HPMHooking", in plugins.conf? costumeitem.c is using Hook so you must enable HPMHooking in plugins.conf[/font]

 

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]Aside from that, I cant reproduce your problem.[/font]

Attached Files


Edited by Mhalicot, 10 February 2014 - 08:41 AM.
Update 1.0a

2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#4 schan

schan

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:xschan

Posted 17 February 2014 - 07:24 PM

Hi,

 

Tried this plugin and found this error:

       CC      costumeitem.cIn file included from costumeitem.c:20:../common/HPMDataCheck.h:10: error: array type has incomplete element type../common/HPMDataCheck.h:127: error: empty scalar initializer../common/HPMDataCheck.h:127: error: (near initialization for ‘HPMDataCheck’)make[1]: *** [../../plugins/costumeitem.so] Error 1

How to fix this?


2ro0olu.jpg

If I helped or you want to give a thanks. Use the 53203746.png Button

 


#5 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 18 February 2014 - 02:41 PM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]Is your server updated? the source of error is not in costumeitem.c. I cant reproduce your problem, This plugins is working and tested in both Linux and Windows.[/font]


2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#6 karazu

karazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1139 posts

Posted 21 February 2014 - 08:14 PM

Hello bro, Costume Item v2 is  not working with the current revision.. please update.

 

 

 

 

 

		 if( ep == EQP_SHADOW_SHIELD )/* are there conditions for those? */			 return EQP_SHADOW_WEAPON|EQP_SHADOW_SHIELD;	 }+	if( battle_config.reserved_costume_id &&+		sd->status.inventory[n].card[0] == CARD0_CREATE &&+		(char_id = MakeDWord(sd->status.inventory[n].card[2],sd->status.inventory[n].card[3])) == battle_config.reserved_costume_id )+	{ // Costume Item - Converted+		if( ep&EQP_HEAD_TOP ) { ep &= ~EQP_HEAD_TOP; ep |= EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_TOP; }+		if( ep&EQP_HEAD_LOW ) { ep &= ~EQP_HEAD_LOW; ep |= EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_LOW; }+		if( ep&EQP_HEAD_MID ) { ep &= ~EQP_HEAD_MID; ep |= EQP_COSTUME_HEAD_MID; }+	}	 return ep; } 

Current look

 

		sd->inventory_data[n]->look == W_1HAXE) {		if(  (pc->checkskill(sd,AS_LEFT) > 0 ||			 (sd->class_&MAPID_UPPERMASK) == MAPID_ASSASSIN ||			 (sd->class_&MAPID_UPPERMASK) == MAPID_KAGEROUOBORO) ) { //Kagerou and Oboro can dual wield daggers. [Rytech]			if( ep == EQP_HAND_R )				return EQP_ARMS;			if( ep == EQP_SHADOW_WEAPON )				return EQP_SHADOW_ARMS;		} 

 


Edited by karazu, 21 February 2014 - 08:22 PM.


#7 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 21 February 2014 - 10:07 PM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]huh? I think you post in a wrong topic. this is for Costume Plugins :D[/font]


2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#8 karazu

karazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1139 posts

Posted 21 February 2014 - 11:29 PM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]huh? I think you post in a wrong topic. this is for Costume Plugins :D[/font]

I cant find your Costume old topic.

 

 

 

http://herc.ws/board/files/file/51-costume-system/ 

its a direct download



#9 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 22 February 2014 - 03:12 AM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]I will check it this weekend.. :)[/font]


2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#10 karazu

karazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1139 posts

Posted 22 February 2014 - 04:51 AM

Thank you!



#11 karazu

karazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1139 posts

Posted 13 March 2014 - 07:24 PM

Any update about this one? 


There are to many updates about  HPM, I hope the status problem after converting using this plugins  will be solve already... 



#12 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 16 March 2014 - 12:35 AM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]^ what problem is it? Sorry I'm kinda busy on work XD[/font]


2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#13 karazu

karazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1139 posts

Posted 16 March 2014 - 05:35 AM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]^ what problem is it? Sorry I'm kinda busy on work XD[/font]

If using this plugin, the converted Items still have stats.. T_T



#14 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 18 March 2014 - 10:35 AM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]ahh, yes it is working as intended. [/font]


2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#15 karazu

karazu

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1139 posts

Posted 20 March 2014 - 12:02 AM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]ahh, yes it is working as intended. [/font]


Hello bro can u remove the stats please?



#16 Darkpurple

Darkpurple

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 11 April 2014 - 06:57 AM

how can I do to remove the combo effect too????!



#17 Mhalicot

Mhalicot

    Gamers Republic

  • Int'l Filipino Moderators
  • 1980 posts
  • LocationAsia
  • Emulator:Hercules
  • Github:mhalicot

Posted 11 April 2014 - 07:02 AM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]It will apply on the next update :)[/font]


2ro0olu.jpg

•► @autopots ◄•► Costume Plugins ► addrid ◄► rentitem2 ◄•► @identifyall ◄•

► @autoatk ◄•Costume System ◄•► No Banking Mapflag ◄•► @afk ◄•


#18 Darkpurple

Darkpurple

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 11 April 2014 - 01:35 PM

[font="'trebuchet ms', helvetica, sans-serif;"]It will apply on the next update :)[/font]

Okay!! Thank you very much ~~!



#19 Happy

Happy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Emulator:Hercules

Posted 15 April 2014 - 06:34 PM

Thank you for sharing this, not only its a good plugin, it'll help me learn HPM too xD I was trying to learn how to edit some pc functions and this was a very good example.

Btw do you have a git hub this script?

 

Edit*

I just installed, and it works great. Just need to know how I can turn the stats off when the costume is equipped, also is it possible to change the generated name to "costume" instead of player name? eg. costume's baphomet horn . Cause player name is kind of scam prone xD


Edited by Happy, 16 April 2014 - 07:22 AM.

My Hercules Blogs | My Paid Services | Donate a Coffee

Support the devs you like by pressing the rep_up.png at the bottom right corner of their posts.

 

"Happiness is a choice. You can choose to be happy. There's going to be stress in life, but it's your choice whether you let it affect you or not."

- Valerie Bertinelli


#20 glemor123

glemor123

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 07 May 2014 - 03:33 PM

Got an error here

 

If your assassin cross class and this plugin is activated. you cannot use double dagger. but if the plugin is not activated you can use double dagger please fix it






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


This topic has been visited by 785 user(s)