buttletbuttlet

[map server error] skill_lv > 0 in function 'unknown'

Question

QmfhXk8.png

Hey all, I'll make this short and sweet. I'm a novice server host trying to make a little private server for a group of friends. I've had my share of problems getting this far but as I type this my server is up and running. I'm able to connect and play. Everything seems to be working great! I'm level 7. I just happened to alt tab and see this in my map server window. Is it serious? Is there a fix?

Thank you!

-Buttlet

7 answers to this question

http://herc.ws/board/tracker/issue-8672-map-server-error/?view=findpost&p=25256&fromsearch=1

Its implemented in recent commit, and this should be fixed if its not custom skill

@@Haru explained it in the bug report(the above link)

If you have more info about how to reproduce this error, please kindly share.

Thanks for the reply! I read that post, I'm glad that it's a benign error, I'll do what I can to help fix it. I am using the latest (I think) commit. I downloaded it a few hours ago. I didn't edit anything to be custom. I did change the mmo.h to be my client version as well as the _conf files to have the correct IP, and I used a link in these forums to download the client I'm using. 2013-12-23_Ragexe_Full_Client.zip. I can't seem to find the thread I got it from anymore but that's the file name. I know this message floods my server every time I just use basic auto attacks. Even if I'm at a distance and haven't taken any swings yet, as long as I have selected the enemy it starts to flood this error. That's the only info I can offer. If anything else comes to mind I'll add it here.

It should be fixed for the most part now now. If you find any more of those errors, please let me know.