Jump to content
anacondaq

Ragnarok Offline Newbie Pack 2020 | Make your RO server in less then 5 minutes

Recommended Posts

@anacondaq good day.. can u tell me what is the problem here? 

image.png

image.thumb.png.7c5834065ca06f2a760b5f9cdbbc2340.png@anacondaq can u tell me what is the problem here? hmm i was just playing but after i logout i cant connect again.. TIA... btw. im a total newbie here

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi im new btw thanks for this guide!

I have a question i want to remove this npc or hide it, can you help me? ty

Untitled.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi All,

 

Thank you for sharing this tutorial and the files.

I was able to compile the solution in Visual Studio 2015.

However when I tried to login in the client, I am getting this error.

image.thumb.png.dd22d1b16ed379d9768e622dbd99c416.png

I have no idea how to fix this and what is the cause of this error.

Please help me.

 

THank you in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 3/31/2020 at 2:28 PM, xJen said:

@anacondaq good day.. can u tell me what is the problem here? 

image.png

image.thumb.png.7c5834065ca06f2a760b5f9cdbbc2340.png@anacondaq can u tell me what is the problem here? hmm i was just playing but after i logout i cant connect again.. TIA... btw. im a total newbie here

double check your Char-server.conf

 

char ip 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/1/2020 at 7:29 AM, onceelace said:

Hi All,

 

Thank you for sharing this tutorial and the files.

I was able to compile the solution in Visual Studio 2015.

However when I tried to login in the client, I am getting this error.

image.thumb.png.dd22d1b16ed379d9768e622dbd99c416.png

I have no idea how to fix this and what is the cause of this error.

Please help me.

 

THank you in advance.

 

did you just @changejob or @changehairstyle? 

you are missing cloth sprite or hair sprite.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Luffy said:

 

did you just @changejob or @changehairstyle? 

you are missing cloth sprite or hair sprite.

no, I did not use these commands.

Can you share to me how can I fix the missing cloth/hair sprite?

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

 

On 1/17/2019 at 5:14 PM, AnnieRuru said:

5. Download latest KRO Client and client translation files

Step 5a. Download latest KRO from
http://herc.ws/board/topic/15592-collection-official-full-clients-latest-kro/
https://rathena.org/board/topic/106413-kro-full-client-2018-08-13-includes-bgm-rsu/ <-- I pick this

 

// ========== THIS PART IS CONTROVERSIAL ===== BUT IT WORKS FOR ME ========

Step 5b. Create another 2 folders
let's name it Asheraf and zackdreaver ... the author of making client translation
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/customs/blob/master/server setup/Step 5b.png
then download their translation files by git clone them

https://github.com/Asheraf/Translation


https://github.com/Asheraf/Translation

https://github.com/zackdreaver/ROenglishRE


https://github.com/zackdreaver/ROenglishRE

 

Step 5c. Download GRF Editor
http://www.mediafire.com/file/aflylbhblrzpz0h/GRF+Editor+v1.8.2.7.zip <-- author forgot to update in that topic, mediafire link is latest one

 

Step 5d. Compile GRF Editor
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/customs/blob/master/server setup/Step 5d.png
double click GRFEditor.sln

 

Step 5e. Open GRF Editor file
Navigate to the directory  \GRF Editor Sources v1.8.2.7\GRF Editor\GRFEditor\bin\Release and open GRF Editor.exe
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/customs/blob/master/server setup/Step 5e.png
I also wondering why the author makes the execution files hide so deep inside

 

Step 5f. Drag the data folder from Asheraf client translation to new.grf
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/customs/blob/master/server setup/Step 5f.png
then save it as Asheraf.grf
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/customs/blob/master/server setup/Step 5f2.png

 

Step 5g. Repeat the process for zackdreaver translation
Close Grf. New -> Grf, Drag the data folder from zackdreaver/Ragnarok/data to new.grf, then save it as zackdreaver.grf

 

Now you have learn how to pack your own grf. You should have 2 new grf in client folder

 

Step 5h. open data.ini in your ragnarok client and edit DATA.INI
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/customs/blob/master/server setup/Step 5h.png

[Data] 1=Asheraf.grf 2=zackdreaver.grf 3=rdata.grf 4=data.grf


[Data]
1=Asheraf.grf
2=zackdreaver.grf
3=rdata.grf
4=data.grf

 

Step 5i. Replace Asheraf/system folder into client/system folder
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/customs/blob/master/server setup/Step 5i.png

 

// ========== CONTROVERSIAL PART ENDS HERE ===== I'm sure many client experts having your doubts why I do like this ========

 

A lot of problems can appear in this step, these problems also recent and changes with every client

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 8/29/2019 at 1:42 PM, SeribuPerak said:

everytime i cast a 3rd job skill this message will popup in my windows

i'm using windows 10 64bits

i don't know which problems i have

/sob

GetSkillAttackRange

[string "buf"]:262: attempt to index field 'AttackRange' (a nil value)

and my doram class , kagerou doesn't have icon for it's skills

and i don't know how to fix it.

I have same problem..you fix it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 8/29/2019 at 1:42 PM, SeribuPerak said:

everytime i cast a 3rd job skill this message will popup in my windows

i'm using windows 10 64bits

i don't know which problems i have

/sob

GetSkillAttackRange

[string "buf"]:262: attempt to index field 'AttackRange' (a nil value)

and my doram class , kagerou doesn't have icon for it's skills

and i don't know how to fix it.

you fix it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, dennis259 said:

you fix it?

Try to download latest KRO and Data English translate clean ^_^

12 hours ago, Kinx said:

Hello, how do I create a New Gm Account?

goto http://YourServerIP/phpmyadmin login your PHPMyAdmin user and pass...

Then find the login in your database the select your account there then change the GROUP from 0 to 99 ^_^

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, Chatterboy said:

Try to download latest KRO and Data English translate clean ^_^

goto http://YourServerIP/phpmyadmin login your PHPMyAdmin user and pass...

Then find the login in your database the select your account there then change the GROUP from 0 to 99 ^_^

 

where can i find the id and passowrd? id: ragnarok pw: ragnarok it does not work.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi everyone, I want to first thank anacondaq for his amazing job on this guide and setup. It has helped me setup a server for my friends to play while on quarantine. I was wondering if someone could help me. I was trying to mod the exe provided with this setup (2018-04-18bRagexeRE_patched.exe) to allow auras to be display for players on level above 99 as I've set my server to be 255/120.

 

Can someone help? I tried pathing again the already patched exe provided by anacondaq but that didn't work well as it crashes as soon as the map loads.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Please someone help me i can't recompile the server tried to 'git pull origin' shows this errors... 😕

 

Untitled.png

Edited by heroji

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

fix error message, it clearly show what wrong.

if you want lost all your changes run

git reset --hard origin/master

If you want save your changes, follow instruction in error message. probably also look into git manual, how to use it better

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

following the guide from annieRuru i still can't figure out how to fix the un-walkable 2nd floor of criatura academy. ive tried linking the grf-files conf to where my download old criatura / izlude map is and run the server (since mapcache is already integrated with hercules map-server) it changes the map, but 2nd floor is still un-walkable. is there a fix for this yet? 

UPDATE!
- i fixed it by copying pre-re mapcache of iz_ac02 etc. maps on the re folder in hercules\maps\ folder. 

this issue may seem not such a big deal for servers with Job changers, but for official-like ones, it does. 

Edited by EIunium

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@anacondaq I'm using different client 20180621a and when I log into my user name and pass it just shows "Failed to Connect" and when I tried to edit the clean client provided by server pack its the same issue "Failed to connect" even with recommended settings. however when I used the patched client which includes in server pack it works. mind sharing your profile used in NEMO?

Capture.PNG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 3/4/2019 at 9:05 AM, anacondaq said:

 

Current Version: 07 March 2020
Hercules Hash: https://github.com/HerculesWS/Hercules/commit/9106bbab19b4feaa4623a3b8e5d59e08ef73b640

Download Links (~4GB):

Optional, full clean kRO game client (20190818): DOWNLOAD 2.9GB

Important: Please make someone mirror for these files. Or make a donation to me and I will make mirror by myself.


What is that?

This is a newbie package that contains 1 click solution for launching hercules emulator in a single click.
This package only for education. Do not use this package anywhere in production.


This package good demonstration of how everything should be configured by yourself to make it work.
We can find here a good guide on how to configure everything by yourself:
http://herc.ws/board/topic/16521-how-to-setup-offline-server-for-personal-development-use/


What inside the package?

KvUbM93.png

You have 7 folders:

  • 01_emulator = here emulators (pre-compiled and pre-configured) for RENEWAL or classic PRERE mechanics
  • 02_client_side = here is your client-side what need to copy-paste to your clean kRO client
  • 03_openserver = here is Open Server (mysql server where stored your game database and which required by the emulator)
  • 04_useful_tools = here are different useful tools what you usually will need when will work with the emulator or databases
  • 05_misc_repos = here are repositories from which it has built the client-side, and exe patched.
  • 06_cmder = this is tool will be good for you to update emulator to latest version (and other files in misc_repos)
  • 07_clean_kRO_client = this is clean kRO client (2018 somewhere in march updated), need for you to run your own RO copy.


How to use all of this?

  1. extract files inside 01_emulator, 02_client_side, 03_openserver, 07_clean_kRO_client
  2. Now, what emulator version do you need? Latest (current official servers) (renewal mechanic (suras, dorams, etc classes)) or classic PRE-re (champion, high wizard, high priest)?
  3. Now if for example, you use PRERE mechanic (where is high wizard class, paladin, lord knights, and no 3rd classes) your steps is next:
  • a.) go to 02_client_side\FOR_PRERE_EMULATOR\
  • b.) select all files in this folder (FOR_PRERE_EMULATOR) and copy (CTLR+C)
  • c.) now go to 07_clean_kRO_client/clean_kRO_client/ folder and copy files here (overwrite if windows explorer will ask to do that).
  • d.) now you need to run OpenServer (it's a server which stores all your player's data inside the database, required by the emulator) and run it.
  • e.) Click on Red Flag -> Run the server, make sure in your tray you got Green Flag.
  • f.) Now go to 01_emulator\hercules_PRERE\ and run: run-server.bat
  • g.) Now go to your 07_clean_kRO_client/clean_kRO_client/ and run: 2018-04-18bRagexeRE_patched.exe

Your emulator, your database, and the client are running. Now you can try to login into the game.

About Accounts:

  Reveal hidden contents

 

I already made for your 2 accounts (with administrator privileges, and just simple player)

Accounts:
login: admin
pass: 123456

login: player
pass: 123456

If you want to add an extra account (create a new one).
Open game client, in LogOn field, enters your login for your account what you want to register.
Then, after login name add _M (for male account sex) or _F (for female account sex)
And in password field enter your password what you want to have on this account.
Now press enter, and it will create your account.

In other words:
LogOn field:
Login: myuser_M
pass: mypassword

If you will do it. You will create an account `myuser` with password: `mypassword`.
Simple, is not it? You need none control panel for registration, it will work like that.

 


How to make a GM account or how access database?

For that, you need to click on Green Flag -> Advanced -> PHPMYADMIN
In the login field of phpmyadmin enter: "root", in the password field enter nothing. (no password)
Press enter or login, and you will be in the database.

Databases well structured, so mostly always you need not edit too much there.

 

How to make a GM account?

You opened PHPMYADMIN.
Now select your database, and find in this database table called: "login"
Open this table, and find your account name, and you will see column "group_id".
Edit number in this column (group_id) to 99.
0-99 = your GM level. 99 = super admin with all privilegies, 0 = simple player with no privieleges.


Okay, everything working for me, what can I do next?
 

  1. My short answer: http://herc.ws/board/
  2. Read all topics, read different guides, read info about NPCs
  3. Read info how to add NPCs, how to enable them, how to disable them
  4. Read /doc/ folder files inside your emulator folder
  5. Read wiki pages: https://herc.ws/wiki/Main_Page

Do experiments and do not afraid to destroy everything or remove them.
Just do mistakes and errors, it's how people learning something new, though mistakes.


DO not afraid to do a lot of mistakes and ask questions.
People will help you if you will try to help yourself first and will make good questions with some research before posting messages.



What tools can I use for making everything much easier for me?

Tools what you MUST have:

  • - Grf Editor
  • - Server Database Editor
  • - VSCode / Notepad++ / Sublime Text / Atom  (any of these editors and select always C syntax highlight for opened files)


I want to play with my friends on my server

The solution that you will find by the link below is a terrible solution.
But usable for a small group of people who for education only want to launch their server ONLINE (for others).
This is SUPER bad, and never do that, (it's weird, after the only time you will understand why).
But if you still asking here is the link: https://gist.github.com/anacondaq/3eae8e4afb5d3c3880d08b95b2c54b78


===============================================
I want make a donation as a gesture of goodwill:
===============================================

Ask administrators here: http://herc.ws/board/
If they accept donations or not, I found none donation link.

Optionally you can always support next guys:

  • 4144 for massive help to the current RO scene at all by his hard work.
  • AnnieRuru for a lot of scripts, helping newbies on the forums
  • http://herc.ws/board/staff/ - all these guys
  • zackdreaver for a lot of efforts on a translation project
  • and to all guys, scripters, mappers, etc players who spend their time, their efforts just for you to make everything free what you see here.

Sorry if I didn’t mention someone.

 

I need help with <something>

There are a lot of talented developers, software developers, scripters, mappers, spriters, and many other people in this community.

Check the link: https://herc.ws/board/forum/49-paid-services/

Also, I accept all questions related to the basic newbie stuff on the topic.
Do not hesitate to ask even super stupid questions.
But before asking something, try to do a very simple thing: 

  1. Open google, in the search bar enter: "site:herc.ws"
  2. Then write your question or problem
  3. Hit enter and check all links that you see, maybe someone already solved your problem earlier.

 

 

Changelog:

- 20200307 - updated emulator, recompiled, uploaded to google drive. Client or db-server files not changed.

- 20200203 - updated emulator, rest files not touched, if you want to upgrade your emulator, just download the 01_emulator.rar folder, and use it instead of your old one.

 

How to auto update patch? if I make changes on the server, how are they going to receive the changes I made on the server for players so that they wont receive errors? I just bought VPS from you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
On 3/13/2020 at 12:49 PM, gadzkun said:

@anacondaq well sir can you help me fix the asura strike on your pre renewal emulator? its not working, i try to ask on the forum but well just like your topic here "Newbie" we really dont understand coding i try to read and watch video but i really dont understand  :( 

 

trying to watch the tutorial on the video but its still not working :(:(:(:(

Capture.PNG

 

EDIT: DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!

Hi, i also have some problems using asura strike. im trying to figure out how to use asura using soul collect>Explosion>soul collect but then asura cant use? And having buff "ABRASIVE" while on explosion.

Any fix on this?

 

Edit:

Just saw gadzkun topic on this and needs recompiling,

Is there a complete/updated file where theres no recompiling needed?

Would be much appreciated.

Edited by Saiexe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 3/4/2019 at 9:05 AM, anacondaq said:

 

Current Version: 07 March 2020
Hercules Hash: https://github.com/HerculesWS/Hercules/commit/9106bbab19b4feaa4623a3b8e5d59e08ef73b640

Download Links (~4GB):

Optional, full clean kRO game client (20190818): DOWNLOAD 2.9GB

Important: Please make someone mirror for these files. Or make a donation to me and I will make mirror by myself.


What is that?

This is a newbie package that contains 1 click solution for launching hercules emulator in a single click.
This package only for education. Do not use this package anywhere in production.


This package good demonstration of how everything should be configured by yourself to make it work.
We can find here a good guide on how to configure everything by yourself:
http://herc.ws/board/topic/16521-how-to-setup-offline-server-for-personal-development-use/


What inside the package?

KvUbM93.png

You have 7 folders:

  • 01_emulator = here emulators (pre-compiled and pre-configured) for RENEWAL or classic PRERE mechanics
  • 02_client_side = here is your client-side what need to copy-paste to your clean kRO client
  • 03_openserver = here is Open Server (mysql server where stored your game database and which required by the emulator)
  • 04_useful_tools = here are different useful tools what you usually will need when will work with the emulator or databases
  • 05_misc_repos = here are repositories from which it has built the client-side, and exe patched.
  • 06_cmder = this is tool will be good for you to update emulator to latest version (and other files in misc_repos)
  • 07_clean_kRO_client = this is clean kRO client (2018 somewhere in march updated), need for you to run your own RO copy.


How to use all of this?

  1. extract files inside 01_emulator, 02_client_side, 03_openserver, 07_clean_kRO_client
  2. Now, what emulator version do you need? Latest (current official servers) (renewal mechanic (suras, dorams, etc classes)) or classic PRE-re (champion, high wizard, high priest)?
  3. Now if for example, you use PRERE mechanic (where is high wizard class, paladin, lord knights, and no 3rd classes) your steps is next:
  • a.) go to 02_client_side\FOR_PRERE_EMULATOR\
  • b.) select all files in this folder (FOR_PRERE_EMULATOR) and copy (CTLR+C)
  • c.) now go to 07_clean_kRO_client/clean_kRO_client/ folder and copy files here (overwrite if windows explorer will ask to do that).
  • d.) now you need to run OpenServer (it's a server which stores all your player's data inside the database, required by the emulator) and run it.
  • e.) Click on Red Flag -> Run the server, make sure in your tray you got Green Flag.
  • f.) Now go to 01_emulator\hercules_PRERE\ and run: run-server.bat
  • g.) Now go to your 07_clean_kRO_client/clean_kRO_client/ and run: 2018-04-18bRagexeRE_patched.exe

Your emulator, your database, and the client are running. Now you can try to login into the game.

About Accounts:

  Reveal hidden contents

 

I already made for your 2 accounts (with administrator privileges, and just simple player)

Accounts:
login: admin
pass: 123456

login: player
pass: 123456

If you want to add an extra account (create a new one).
Open game client, in LogOn field, enters your login for your account what you want to register.
Then, after login name add _M (for male account sex) or _F (for female account sex)
And in password field enter your password what you want to have on this account.
Now press enter, and it will create your account.

In other words:
LogOn field:
Login: myuser_M
pass: mypassword

If you will do it. You will create an account `myuser` with password: `mypassword`.
Simple, is not it? You need none control panel for registration, it will work like that.

 


How to make a GM account or how access database?

For that, you need to click on Green Flag -> Advanced -> PHPMYADMIN
In the login field of phpmyadmin enter: "root", in the password field enter nothing. (no password)
Press enter or login, and you will be in the database.

Databases well structured, so mostly always you need not edit too much there.

 

How to make a GM account?

You opened PHPMYADMIN.
Now select your database, and find in this database table called: "login"
Open this table, and find your account name, and you will see column "group_id".
Edit number in this column (group_id) to 99.
0-99 = your GM level. 99 = super admin with all privilegies, 0 = simple player with no privieleges.


Okay, everything working for me, what can I do next?
 

  1. My short answer: http://herc.ws/board/
  2. Read all topics, read different guides, read info about NPCs
  3. Read info how to add NPCs, how to enable them, how to disable them
  4. Read /doc/ folder files inside your emulator folder
  5. Read wiki pages: https://herc.ws/wiki/Main_Page

Do experiments and do not afraid to destroy everything or remove them.
Just do mistakes and errors, it's how people learning something new, though mistakes.


DO not afraid to do a lot of mistakes and ask questions.
People will help you if you will try to help yourself first and will make good questions with some research before posting messages.



What tools can I use for making everything much easier for me?

Tools what you MUST have:

  • - Grf Editor
  • - Server Database Editor
  • - VSCode / Notepad++ / Sublime Text / Atom  (any of these editors and select always C syntax highlight for opened files)


I want to play with my friends on my server

The solution that you will find by the link below is a terrible solution.
But usable for a small group of people who for education only want to launch their server ONLINE (for others).
This is SUPER bad, and never do that, (it's weird, after the only time you will understand why).
But if you still asking here is the link: https://gist.github.com/anacondaq/3eae8e4afb5d3c3880d08b95b2c54b78


===============================================
I want make a donation as a gesture of goodwill:
===============================================

Ask administrators here: http://herc.ws/board/
If they accept donations or not, I found none donation link.

Optionally you can always support next guys:

  • 4144 for massive help to the current RO scene at all by his hard work.
  • AnnieRuru for a lot of scripts, helping newbies on the forums
  • http://herc.ws/board/staff/ - all these guys
  • zackdreaver for a lot of efforts on a translation project
  • and to all guys, scripters, mappers, etc players who spend their time, their efforts just for you to make everything free what you see here.

Sorry if I didn’t mention someone.

 

I need help with <something>

There are a lot of talented developers, software developers, scripters, mappers, spriters, and many other people in this community.

Check the link: https://herc.ws/board/forum/49-paid-services/

Also, I accept all questions related to the basic newbie stuff on the topic.
Do not hesitate to ask even super stupid questions.
But before asking something, try to do a very simple thing: 

  1. Open google, in the search bar enter: "site:herc.ws"
  2. Then write your question or problem
  3. Hit enter and check all links that you see, maybe someone already solved your problem earlier.

 

 

Changelog:

- 20200307 - updated emulator, recompiled, uploaded to google drive. Client or db-server files not changed.

- 20200203 - updated emulator, rest files not touched, if you want to upgrade your emulator, just download the 01_emulator.rar folder, and use it instead of your old one.

 

Hi! Asura strike is not working. How to fix this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.