leloush

[Question]

Question

Good day, hercs.

just want to know what are the things i need for updating my plugins

coz there's alot of good stuff in plugin section but i failed to apply them...

i will show my outdated plugins folder/files

sry this is my first time messing with the plugins.

post-2604-0-08887600-1394438019_thumb.png

post-2604-0-64882800-1394438021_thumb.png

post-2604-0-96829400-1394438022_thumb.png

Edited by leloush

14 answers to this question

in other words.. even if its pre-compiled plugins i need to do this? http://herc.ws/wiki/Building_HPM_Plugin_for_MSVC ??

precompiled plugin is usually in form of .dll or .so, you have to put that in plugins/ folder and edit only plugins.conf, and nothing else.

but precompiled plugins may not work if hpm is updated, or you are using old version, but plugin is compiled with latest version, it may cause random crash(if it gets loaded).

Good day, hercs.

just want to know what are the things i need for updating my plugins

coz there's alot of good stuff in plugin section but i failed to apply them...

i will show my outdated plugins folder/files

sry this is my first time messing with the plugins.

Can you Elaborate, what you mean by " but i failed to apply them..."

IF a Plugin Use HPMHooks, Compile your HPMHook Plugin and uncomment "HPMHooking" line.

You have to add new line with the name of the file at plugins.conf

Like if you have plugin named "HelloWorld.dll" then you will have to add 

"HelloWorld",

Below "HPMHooking" Lines.

Compiling Plugin in linux is too easy, just type "make plugins" after you put your plugin file in src/plugins/

For compiling Plugin in Windows, Check http://herc.ws/wiki/Building_HPM_Plugin_for_MSVC

For more info on compiling on Linux, Check http://herc.ws/wiki/Building_HPM_Plugin_for_gcc

That's more than enough to know how to install a plugin.

yes i did uncomment this HPMHooking line

then i add the line which will be the plugins. like "autoattack" for example